As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before the jump to the conclusions. Making a decision is the most important thing in our life. Even though some people adamantly believe that there is no big difference to make a decision between now and past, I agree that today young people tend to make a choice without parents influence for following reason.

The first exquisite reason that makes me hold this belief is most country prefer democratic system, so that it has impacted people's perspective so far. However, in the past, people could not conflict with their parents because of the socialist. For example, my friend who is intelligent and have a ability to studying abroad got a pregnant from his boyfriend. Of course, her parents never allow to have a baby when her smart daughter were young. However, my friend postponed to study and now she had a baby. In my opinion, democratic system influences her decision because when my grandmother got a pregnant when she was 16 years old, her mother took a medicine and gave her without my grandma's permission.

Secondly, another word deserving some words here is nowadays teenagers can choose their majority, even though their parents restrict their decision. On the other hand, in the past people tended to follow parents guide, especially when it comes to make a decision about major. My personal experience will explore this idea. I had chosen my major which is environmental engineering before my father told me that I have to become a teacher. Even though my dad wanted that way, I never consider about becoming a teacher and I'm happy about my choice. Nevertheless, my grandfather influenced my father when he tried to choose his profession which was a doctor. Although he has been working at a hospital for twenty years, I don;t think that he is feeling satisfy his job.

In a nutshell, contemplating aforementioned paragraphs today youths are able to make a choice independently. However, our parents are the most crucial people in family, we have create own fate in order to live happily and without regret.