TPO 54- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusion. Some people believe that athletics who are already state-sponsored Olympic teams do not require a large amount of money than arts do. However, in my humble opinion, government should sponsor athletics for several reasons.

The first exquisite reason that makes me hold this belief is sport demands a lot of expensive equipment in order to exercise. We know that gym has various of new technological equipment which is fairly high-priced. For instance, my brother who brought golden medal from participation said that their team worked really harsh condition such as old gear and cold room and he wished they had a fund.

Secondly, another reason deserving some words here is athletics can raise the country's reputation high. Therefore, government must pay their effort and support them without any shadows of doubt.To illustrate more thoroughly, once our national sport team win the prestigious competition, Mongolia started to has begun to be known for foreigners so that our country paid them very well.

Finally yet just as important, if administration stand up for athletics can encourage people whose purpose is becoming sportsman. In other words, a bunch of people who give up their career of sports dependent on money. They afraid that unless achieve success and can not afford their daily meals. However, people will pursue their dream If ministry supports them

In conclusion, contemplating aforementioned paragraphs sport require a lot of support in order to accomplish their objective. Therefore administration should give a fund for athletics than arts.