In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay

Have you ever wondered what causes that people live longer nowadays than before? There can be different explanations about this phenomenon. In this essay, I will discuss how technology, physical exercise and advances in medicine make people live longer.

To begin with, technology has improved the length of people’s lives. Since people have access to internet on their cellphones, they can easily be informed about the kind of food they can consume and avoid. For instance, my sixty-year-old mom likes to watch videos on YouTube and reads blogs in order to know the fruits and vegetables that are good for her health. In addition to this, people get informed on the amount of food they should consume, and they do not even have to visit the nutritionist. As an example, my mother also makes a food pyramid based on the information she found online, and it really paid off.

Another reason is physical exercise. In the past, most people did not know how important regular workout was for her health. For example, in North America there was a problem of obesity in the 20th century, but things have changed, the obesity problem has reduced 15%. Moreover, more gyms and spaces where people can work out are being built nearby. For instance, a new gym was open two years ago right next to our neighborhood, and my brother was able to join it, so he is now in a good shape.

One last reason is the advances in medicine that help people cure and prevent severe diseases. More and more treatments and medications for serious diseases have been released in this century. A friend of mine suffered from breast cancer lately; however, she found an advanced and cheap treatment in a hospital that helped her get rid of it.

In conclusion, in this essay I have described how technology, exercise and advances in medicine help people’s lifetime.