In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

Have you ever happened to think that it is a good idea that your kid has a job while studying? Indeed, it is not, for there are many drawbacks they can encounter. In this essay, I will describe three reasons why it is not a good idea that teenagers work while studying, among which productivity at school, getting sick, and school drop-out rates are the most important.

Firstly, adolescents having jobs while studying is not a good idea for their productivity at school. Sometimes, their grades are low due to the amount of time they have to spend at work. For instance, I used to work at night while I was at high-school, and since then I did not do it well. Moreover, a teenager does not have the opportunity to master a topic. From my own experience, I just studied what I had to without deeply search for more references, so this did not allow me to enrich my knowledge.

Secondly, teenagers can be more vulnerable to get sick when working and studying. Due to the stress, most teenagers suffer from irritable vowels, headaches and other stress. For example, once my neighbor made the decision to work while studying, and she ended up suffering from stress because she could not handle the situation. In addition, my brother did the same, and he got the disease of irritable vowels for the little amount of time he had to eat.

Thirdly, it is not a good idea for teenagers to work while studying because they tend to drop out from school. Most students prefer to make money rather than study. For example, my sister worked last year as baby-sitter, and she decided stop her studies and put it off until next year, she was in the senior year though. Furthermore, some adolescents drop out for having more job experiences. A friend of mine thought that his job was helping them to develop technical skills something that the school did not teach him.

In conclusion, I have described three reasons why teenagers do not have to work; productivity, getting sick and school drop-out are the most important. In my opinion, these three reasons are essential for me to consider not a good idea that teenagers work while studying.