In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

A glance at the extended life span that started from late 20 centry brings a light questions that several times provokes discussions, that is, whether what causes made people's life longer. Some people might contend that the technical progress in the field of medical science and the increase efficiency in food production is the main cause for the loger life span. I also agree with these perspective, specially in terms of medications development and extinction of starvation. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will try to shed some lights on this point of view with amples exaples and conspicuouis reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned firstly is that medication thesedays is equally eccessible to all people, specillay those who live in a countriy that finished their develptmental stage. My personal experience with my granmother will provide good example. She spent last 5 years of her life on the bed of hospital, constantly treating the decease and injecting medicines. Though it was not a quality time for me and my family to take care of a person that lost one's autonomy, it was precious enough that abled us to prepare for saying goodbye to our loving granmother. And I think this kind of demand for artificial extention for life is increasing because everyone want their signigicant others not to leave them abruptly.

Another point to be mentioned is that the actual starvation rate thesedays is pretty low, except for a few countries where they have difficulty with the economy. According to the historical report, people in the past easily died in young age due the lack of proper nuitritions and food intake. However, now we all know that US is throwing out around 2 billions of edible food each year. Their techniques for food productions are way efficient that they have too much abundance, and obviously less people suffering from starvation contributed to the longer life span in the western countries.

Although the foregoing points cross the mind at a first sight, it does not mean that they are the only one. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. It should be noted that the lessend physical labour clearly advanced the lifespan. For example, our ancestors had to work hard outside in farm or inside the factory to to earn the food and money, which made them exhaused and sick as they got old. Nevertheless, most of people thesedayas are dedicated to sevice job or a office job, which requires fewer physical lobour.

Due to the above mentioned ground, people' life span is getting loger, and medication and higher food production are two prime and momentous reasons.