Getting advice from friends who are older is better than getting it from friends of the same age

We often face problems for which we cannot find a proper solution. In this case, it is important to find a person who can give you wise advice. Form my past experience, I prefer older friends to my peers when I want to get some advice. Personally, I think people who are older than me have their have more experience in life and they can give us efficient methods for continuous improvement. Also, with their experience they can give us more practical tips.

First of all, who often have ore experience not only in life but also in educational history could provide us with more effective and professional suggestions. Therefore with their experience, they know what is the most effective ways to solve problems, so that we could reduce the number of mistakes and time waste. In my case, I got a poor grade on my first dessin test in my first year at art high school. So, I asked my friends how to improve my dessin skill and they just answered that I should practice drawing more. Then I decided to ask one of my art teachers and the teacher gave e some useful advice that can improve my academic dessin skill and he shared his strategies how he fixed his mistakes while drawing. Because of hos wise advice, I came in first in the last exam. It would take a great deal of time to solve my problem without his great advice.

Moreover, older friends already had experienced similar things that we are dealing with. On the contrary, peers are likely to have the same condition and they are also going through similar problems that we have. For instance, when I entered university, my older friends who already attended university gave me some tips to study. They advised me about which class is good, how professors teach etc. These kinds of tips are not something that can be gained from my peers, it only comes from seniors. If it were not for their advice, I would have taken a long time to adapt to my new school life.

In conclusion, I believe we need advice when we have difficulties. Some people think getting advice from friends of the same age is more valuable because they can give you more up-to-date information. Perhaps, advice from peers has its advantages, but I question whether we should waste our time to try new things that are not proven if we have the chance to get it from friends who are older. We could avoid more mistakes and save time through the advice of older friends who have more experience. Therefore, I think that the best advice comes from older friends.