People emphasizing government to build an advanced transport system rather new road for vehicles that are overcrowding the cities. Do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend by the prodigies discussing the improvement in public transport system rather than expansion of roads. Some people believe that advancement and growth of public transport system is essential, while others maintain that roads should be expanded to accommodate the increase in the private cars. This essay will discuss that why expansion of public transport system is important.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the improvement of public transport system. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the emission of less harmful gases. Expansion and improvement of public transport network will tend more people to travel through these means and therefore reduce the emission of harmful gases through number of private vehicles. As a matter of fact, expansion of public transport network will boost a healthy environment.

On the other hand, proponents of the view for expansion of road network are not cognizant with the fact that this scenario will not only entail inundation of private cars but also pose a hazard for local population. As an example, more number of private cars on road near schools and hospitals can pose potential threat to children and local population. As a result, expansion of road networks will although accommodate more number of private vehicles yet will pose threat and be prone to more accidents.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propound the fact that advacement and growth of private transport instead of expansion of road will not only add towards a healthy environment but also make the local population less prone to accidents.