Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s act. What is your opinion?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the accountability of parents towards every act of their children. Some people think that parents should not be blamed for the actions of their offsprings, while others maintain that that parents are responsible for every good or bad deed of their child. This essay will discuss that why parents should be held legally answerable for every action of their child.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the legal liability of parents towards the actions of their children. Firstly, the most conspicuous is that parents have a very pivotal role and responsibility in the upbringing of their children. Therefore, every action exhibited by the child manifests the teaching and actions of his parents. As a matter of fact, it is quite evident that parents being the sole responsible in imparting every thing to their child should be held accountable for their actions.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet of this argument that proponents are not cognizant is that children being in the development phase are like sponge and absorb every thing from their parents. Not only they imitate every action of their parents but also negligence of parents astray them from the right path. As an example, famous Hollywood actor Jackie Chan publically accepted his negligence and apologized for indulgment of his son in drugs and other bad activities. Thus, parents having extreme responsibiltiy should be held for children’s actions.

To recapitualte, foregoing discussion propounds that owing to the extreme responsibility bestowed on parents for development and upbringing of their children, they should be legally held answerable for every action of their child.