A gift can contribute to child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child development?

When a child receives a gift, whether it is expensive or not, he or she becomes happy. It is worth mentioning that a gift can have other beneficial effects on children other than happiness. If I wanted to give children a gift, I would give them didactic games or videos about a simple computer programming language such as Visual Basic in order for children to thrive their talents and creativity.

Nowadays, we live in the world experiencing great changes in technologies, most of which occur since the advent of the invention of computers. It is incontrovertibly evident that computers are interlocked with the future of mankind. With this in mind, I think my preferable gift for children can prepare them for the future. They can be familiar with, learn, practice, and eventually specialize in programming languages as time passes. Children will virtually be obliged to utilize them under different circumstances such as a student or as a professional employee. If children are involved in programming languages since their childhood, they can be forward from their peers in the future. For examples, thanks to their programming ability, present-day children will fulfill their duties and assignments in an expeditious and efficacious manner when they become university students in the future, while other students lacking this ability have to put a colossal amount of time and effort into learning this versatile tool, a programming language. Another instance of the ascendency of this gift is that today’s children will be the first ones considered for an appropriate high-wage job in the competitive labor market in the future.

Another reason why I prefer such a gift is that it substantially affects children’s creativity. The programming environment is unique in its kind since there is nothing at first in this context, and children themselves have to attempt to create a new environment they want. Children, therefore, learn how to think creatively to create their own desirable world. Moreover, children learn patience in that they experience failures when they want to implement their own ingenious ideas. Another lesson they can find out is that they need to strive to attain what they want, with the result that they are accustomed to making efforts in their lives in order to achieve their aspirations.

In conclusion, I subscribe to the idea that the best gift for children's development is educational games and videos about programming languages on the grounds that skills in computer programming are inseparable factors from human life, and such a gift stimulates creativity and patience in children. Additionally, I believe that the future world can be a better place to live with the assistance of prospective human resources familiarized with programming languages since their childhood.