A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball or an animal) can contribute to a child`s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Before appraising a particular gift as a promotion to help a child development, first of all, it is crucial to define what the exact meaning of child development is? Although, the development of a child, as mentioned repeatedly in psychological literature, is commonly referred to both physically and mentally developments, finding an appropriate gift to achieve a child development totally is a Herculean task. Besides, there is a controversial issue among psychologists to characterize what kind of gifts cause a child to develop mentally and which ones enhance them physically. It should also worth noting that recognizing the priority of developments in different generations is another vital subject that cannot be neglected. However, for younger children, I am strongly inclined to take the side of contribution a gift to a child to develop them physically such as soccer ball, sport tools, etc and for teenagers, I am into giving them a promotion in which improves their characteristics mentally like a puzzle or strategic computer games. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, contribution a gift plays a critical role as a catalyst to develop children behavior. It can provoke the hidden potentials in children and stimulate them to reveal different and various actions. for instance, if a toy knife or dagger contributes to a little child, it unconsciously obliges a child to behave aggressively. On the other hand, instruments can reinforce romantic behaviors in a child. What is more critical to consider before contribute any gift, is the recognition of children requirements, their deficiencies and the environment which they grow up. Young children are in the initial stages of growing. Being well-built is a vital factor to guarantee their future health. Preparing a gift to oblige children taking part in outdoor activities is a perfect idea enhancing their physical development. In addition, if a gift attracts a child in the group games, it remarkably improves their development in the way to learn how to be socialized person in a group, or even how to manage other members. This kind of gifts can indirectly develop children mentally.

Considering an appropriate gift for teenager, their brains are in the stage that should be engaged in harder problems and prepare them for the future life. The challenge of future life and the difficulties of societies are so obvious that one of the critical duties of educational institutes is how to prepare a young generation coming cross life problem and teach them how to manage them perfectly well. A gift that stimulate children mentally, improve their learning characteristics and delight a new horizon of future life is the best promotion for their development.

To recapitulate, children development should be considered in both physically and mentally. The first kind of development, to my best knowledge should be prior to the second one for the younger ages and the priority of the second kind of development should be regraded for the older ages. The role of government to educate parents to contribute an appropriate gift based on their psychological requirements should not be neglected.