Government should provide free access to the internet; the individual should access to the internet without paying anything.

It goes without saying that in this progressive world, where we live, the internet is vital for the living. There has been a controversial debate among people living in the present time as to whether government should provide free access to the internet. From my perspective, government should not spend its money on such a program, and my reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, investing money on a program providing free internet for citizens, government will face a lot of challenges. It is not a secret to anyone that the internet is one of the most and powerful means that facilitates the way we are living by providing enormous information about different subjects. Although it plays a crucial role in this world, people should not expect government to make it free since it may have some unintended consequences. Obviously, people are using the internet every moment meaning that there should be a huge amount of money to fulfill societies' needs; provided free access to the internet, society will definitely be out of fund for the rest of other significant projects. I am of the opinion that in this time there are a lot of issues that should be solved immediately like poverty in which all humans have an opportunity to enjoy the living through which individuals are able to pay for their own internet and escape from the clutches of poverty. Rarely will people need others to provide them free access to the internet since there is no financially restriction. So, government should invest money on practical project that have long-term benefits for members of community.

Furthermore, free internet will probably make people especially youth slothful in the future. It is crystal clear that juveniles are considered as a valuable capacity of every country since they will figure the fate of their country in the near future; therefore, society have to rise the young generation to be more diligent and useful. Providing free internet, state will increase the expectations of young people because they will gradually feel dependent on government to provide different facilities for their living and they will stop trying to make change in their personal and professional lives and they will stop fighting for their dreams. To put it in more vivid picture, a friend of mine Reyhan have difficulty coping with problems since their parents have provided every little thing that she wants, she does not have any power to stand tough situation in her life since her expectations have increased. Had her parents not provided unnecessary facilities, she would have had a stronger personality.

In sum, not only will people face unintended consequences, they will also create weak and slothful generation, who expect other to meet their ends.