The governments play important rule in enhancing welfare for general publics. Whether government should spend more money on arts rather than sport, this can be weighted in many aspects. In my opinion, government should fund more for sports to support athletics.

Admittedly, some believe that art is important to relief pressure of life and help for relaxation by attend exhibition or creating various kinds of art. But art only channel to release stress and sports are a better opinion for government to focus on.

First, when government spend money to support athletics, this will give them opportunity to train better , in addition they will have a good equipment that help them to increase their skills, furthermore, student do not have enough time to play their sport because they are always busy with their studying and doing homework, moreover, the school will help these kids to do their sport and become healthier people.

Second, when government funds for Olympic sports, and can be sponsoring of state team, this will give advantages to all residences in this state, especially when team state win races or any sport. All mpeople in this state will get benefit, this will encourage parent who want their kids to get ethletics as a career, and they will move to this country, in addition the stores which sell a sport brand will open in this place and people will be interested to buy their products, therefore this will benefit state not only economic growth, but also sports become prevalent in the state. Furthermore, this give state fame and statues and every one will be proud of his country even he did not do anything.

To sum up, the statement is not as persuasive as it stands, based on my exposition that mentioned above about my stand point, that government should support sports rather than arts, because this will make the country fame, and make people healthier.