I agree with the statement that life today is more easier and comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in following eassy.

I agree with the statement that life today is easier and comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, transportation became far better than what it was around seventy years ago. Having good transportation always make life easier like we can go anytime, anywhere we want, which was not that easy around seven decades ago. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About ten days ago, I was sitting with my grandfather, and he is telling me a story about his childhood incident. He said, his friend, who lives in the nearby town, got seriously sick one day and someone told him about that. He eagerly wants to go to see him but he can't because he does not have his own vehicle and bus will start the next morning. Similarly, my friend got injured in a car accident, he told me to come, and I immediately picked up the keys to my car and went there. Since I have my car, I don't need to wait for anybody or public transport. I can easily go there and help him with whatever he required. As a result, life becomes easier for me also and for my friend also.

Second, the presence of high-speed internet which was invented a few years back. Internet solves a lot many problems for us, knowingly or unknowingly, starting from morning till night. Helping from finding a location on the map, meaning of words, reading online books, online shopping, etc. These are just a few use cases which become part of our daily lives. In contrast, during the time of our grandparent's childhood, they don't have any internet. For books, they have to go to the library and sometimes books are not even available. For shopping, they need to go to the market, but unfortunately, it was closed sometimes, so they need to go again. Therefore, life was difficult at that time. For instance, during my college time, I was in serious need of money for tuition fees, so I reached to my friend, who lived in another city and told him about the problem. He immediately transferred me the amount via net-banking, which is possible only through the internet. As a result, life has become very comfortable and easier.

In sum, though some may oppose the statement, I think life has become very smooth and relax. Not only because of better transportation but also because of high-speed internet. I think it will even become smoother in the future.