If you could change one important thing about your country, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answers.

Every country has problems some of them small some of them big. The one thing I would like to change in my country is its higher education system, especially among the private colleges. I will explore a few reasons for that in the following essay.

Firstly, education is one of the most important aspects for countries growth, if the country does not provide a good education to its citizen it will never achieve the full potential of its citizen. In my country, India the education system is not what we call it ideal even it is far from ideal. Here, we have more than 60% of population i.e 720 million people below the age of 35 and still many international companies are out of white-collar employe or skilled labor. In our country, most of the population is living in semi-urban or village areas where there are no colleges or universities, for higher education people come to urban cities. Moreover, there are no vocational training centers for people who simply wants a good training to become a skilled laborer.

Secondly, in my country, we have very few colleges which are exceptional in higher studies like IIT's, NIT's and some of the medical colleges like AIIMS etc. they provide only 30000 seats and around 20 lacs of people give these college entrance test. The selection rate is just above 1%. the rest of 99% does not have a good degree nor they got jobs at the end of their graduation because companies also hire from those prestigious colleges first.

So, I want from the government that they should consider not only 1% of elite students but also take care of that 99 % by increasing the standard of higher education in private colleges. Also, they should open training centers for people who want to be a blue collar employee.

In conclusion, I want to change my countries higher education system because currently, it does not account for the majority of people who are not studying in prestigious colleges.