If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

۱٫ Find a roommate to share a room

۲٫ Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

۳٫ Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

Nowadays, because of tough economic conditions, most people are looking for a solution to decrease their expenses. In my opinion, it would better if my friend buys cheap food and cook at home because the price of food has a great influence on the costs of each person. Moreover, eating outside may cause some health problems for him that need additional costs for him. I would illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, a great proportion of the costs of each person belongs to the costs of food. In other words, restaurants have to sell their foods at a much higher price because they should pay for the rent, salary, insurance, advertising, etc. Thus, by eating outside you would waste a lot of money that it is not the real value of your food and would be enough for fulfilling your other requirements like buying a new mobile phone or paying your rent. For example, when I was a student at university, I used to cook my food at home. Once, at the end of the semester, I decided to eat outside and allocate more time to reading for the exams. Surprisingly, the food prices were too high that led me to spend all the money that I had saved during the semester. Therefore, when I compared the price of my meals in restaurants with the cost of cooking them at home, I realized that should I cooked my meals at home, I could buy a new mobile phone with my money.

As the second reason, eating outside may cause some serious health problems for you that lead you to spend lots of money to get your health back. On the contrary, the two other options don’t have any negative effects on your health. For sure, making more profit, restaurants may use too much oil and salt to attract customers or they may cook their foods with low-quality ingredients that would affect people’s health negatively. For instance, I have a friend who used to eat fast foods like pizza. Someday, when he went to a doctor for his stomach pain, after some medical test, the doctor told him that his pain is because of a serious problem in his digestive system. Indeed, not only he had to tolerate the long course of treatment but also he had to spend lots of money to cure himself. Even, he had to share his home with someone else to save some money for his treatment.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that not only cooking at home will cost less but also it would much healthier than restaurant foods.