The increase in automation will lead to people losing their jobs.

I agree with the statement and I believe that automation will lead to people losing their jobs. I believe it because of two main reasons. First, because of the scientific advance and development the world has been having?¿ in the last twenty years. Nowadays, we live in the era of most technological and scientific evolution, which has a big impact on the way we live. For example, twenty years ago people wouldn't imagine that we couldn't leave without a cellphone or that the fall of Facebook and other apps will have the impact that had last monday. These changes are also happening in jobs and scientifics are developing machines that can make some mechanical works that years ago were made by people. Studies show us that today 29% of manual jobs are being done by machines and they expect that in five years the porcentaje will grow to 54%, which will affect millions of jobs that used to be done by humans. The second reason, which has a big relation with the evolution and development of new technology and the use of machines to do some works that were explain in the first argument, is the new technology that will aloud the machines not to do only mechanic work, but also somo routinary office work, as data analysis or accounting. This new evolution will result in the loss of more jobs that we didn't expect to be done by machines and demonstrate that we don't know today how much this automation will increase and the limits of it. I believe that these technological advances are really useful but I also think that we should consider when it could be a problem and when people should be prioritized above productivity.