The Internet means that people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that a plethora of information accessible online has prompted some to question the value of international travel. Going on a journey to other countries is a rewarding experience, but it is apparently inferior to a virtual one.

Indeed, the Internet has brought us tons of information from different places on our planet. Articles, online magazines, podcasts enhance knowledge of the world around us and affect our perception of the various countries’ environments. With the help of the mentioned sources, a person can get closer to a new culture and explore more about foreign peoples. What is also wonderful is that the Internet offers us YouTube and IGTV where a curious listener can find absolutely any videos when he is craving to know more about a new landmark. It is easy to learn something new just by navigating the Internet and diving inside the world of amazing events and findings

By the same token, the variety of social media convinces me of the ease of getting closer to other cultures as well as ethnicities. The opportunities for such apps as Skype, Zoom, and Facebook cannot be overestimated. Their users can communicate from absolutely any spot in the world. It is amazing how with the help of these applications we can learn how other peoples live. When it is time to make foreign friends, websites such as Facebook and Twitter can connect people and facilitate friendships and acquaintances. Despite this great option of making connections, the internet additionally gives the opportunity to take part in public discussions online in various interest clubs. For the past several months during the pandemic, users utilized such social media in order to understand how other people live too.

Nonetheless, most travelers can justify the time and money by the enjoyable experience and discovery of another country. These experiences are also formative. For example, someone who grows up in a wealthy European nation might not have seen how people live in developing or more ethnically diverse countries. They will therefore have a fuller understanding of the rest of the world if they travel a lot and this could impact both their political views and their actions later in life.

To sum up, the information that can be found on the internet has greatly diminished the importance of the experience of traveling to other countries. Each individual must nonetheless decide for themselves whether it is still a worthwhile expense.