It is better to be a member of a group that to be a leader of a group.

Is it better to be a member of a group than to be the leader of that group? People express different opinion on this. From my perspective, I disagree with that it is better to be a member of a group than to be the leader of a group because of the following reasons.

First, the leader directs the people even though the direction may be wrong. The leader only survived when he/she way the certain way of direction but the member must support to the leader even he has some problem. For example, my father is a leader of an organization and he has the power to control the group members and directs them although they are unwilling to corroborate. The direction and powers, all are controlled by my fathers because he is the leader. Thus, being a leader is better than being a member of a group.

Next, the leader becomes famous than the member of any group. Being the members can only join the meeting of the group. However, when we become the leader we join the meeting of the other groups as well as the public. For instance, I am a leader of a club and I always attain the meeting of district club organization and people respect me for being the leader. In addition, I am a famous person all over the district because I effectively organize the club. Therefore, a leader is the better than the member of any group.

Further, the leader has the obligation to increase his skill and knowledge though he is excellent in all sectors. When a leader makes mistake, he has the full responsibility for that mistake and cannot control the people’s criticism. For example, I am a leader and at first, I did not have the skill of computer. I gave the all work of computer to a group member but one day he did a mistake. He wrongly typed the name of cooperative members. Many members criticized me about that action even I did not work. After that time, I learned the computer and that event provided the compulsion to learn the computer. Thus, skill can be increased by becoming the leader and to become the leader is better.

In conclusion, becoming the leader is better than becoming a member of a group due to the fact that a leader direct the people, he becomes famous and can enhance his skill and knowledge.