television has destroyed communication among friends and family. agree or disagree?

Has television destroyed the communication? Different people express various opinions on this. Personally, I agree that the television has destroyed the communication. Why? This is because people spend most of the time on television, they do not gather and discuss, and become self-centered.

First, people overly watch the television. They do not provide the free time for their friends and family. For instance, I used to spend all the evening by watching a television program even our family had the important meetings. My family did not have the time to meet other than the evening. That’s destroyed the communication between me and my family. However, my brother never watched the television and he made good communication with all family members. In addition, he had lots of friends who daily communicated. On the opposite, I had only two friends which became contactless because I watched the television in free time. Thus, watching television destroy the communication.

Next, discussion and gathering of the people are weakened by watching the television. People do not discuss too much about an issue by watching the television. For example, in my social culture in early time, people with their friends must be gathered in a house. Although they are busy, they discussed the social problems and sang our folk songs. However, when the electricity, as well as television facilities, came into our society, we watched the television even we were free. Moreover, now, we do not gather easily when the serious problem occurred. We have to worry about the loss of a television program. As a result, the communication among the kith and kin has destroyed. Thus, watching television destroy the communication between the friends as well as family.

Further, we become self-centered. The self-centered person cannot communicate the information to the family and friends. Let us illustrate from my nature. I used to watch the television. The Television program shows the discrepancy between the educated and uneducated people. I support the program and I think I am superior. Because I am educated and try to control all family members. However, others members disagree and our communication do not become so good. In addition, we anger to each-others. Thus, watching the television is bad for communication.

In summation, television has destroyed the communication among friends and family. This is because people spend most of the time on television, they do not gather and discuss, and become self-centered.