People remember special gifts or presents that they have received. Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Why people remember special gifts or presents that they have received? They express different opinion on this. From my perspective, they remember because of the several reasons and I am going to discuss a couple of reasons.

First, the gifts are impossible to receive again, people gave only in a certain event or success that success makes the gift memorable. For example, I was a football player. The club organization provided a gift when we first time won the inter-club competition. After that, I did not play because of the serious injury and the club banded due to the weak performance. I always remember the gift because I cannot gain again. In addition, my friends also memorize the gift for the memory of playing with me.

Second, certain gifts enhance our lifestyle and relationship because they were given by the special person. For instance, a ring given my girlfriend enhanced our relationship and after that, we were planning for marriage due to the cause that I understood that she truly loves me. At last, we get married and hence, the gift is the starting point of our new relationship and we cannot forget.

Finally, People give some necessities gifts and that become memorable because we cannot be bought those gifts by ourselves. For example, I cannot forget a laptop given by my brothers because I did not have the money to buy the laptop but my brother gave the laptops on my birthday. That was important for me because I was studying information technology and the campus made the compulsion of laptops for every student and I needed the laptop for the practical as well.

In conclusion, people remember the gifts because they cannot be received again, they are associated with our relationship and they becames necessities for us.