There are times when lying is acceptable

Are there sometimes when lying is acceptable. People express disparate opinion on this. From my perspective, there are sometimes when lying is acceptable in as much as the following reasons.

First, certain environments play the role to accept the lying such that it can save a person life and become the alternative solutions. For example, when I was the child, my country was facing a social problem, people were protesting cruelty of the government and in that time, all the people suffered from the violence. The policy and army were searching for those people which were involved in the protestation. One day, the police asked me to identify the people. However, I spoke untruly that our society had not any people who were involved in the protestation. After that, all the people thanked me for telling that lie.

Second, the image of a person in any society determines the lying is acceptable because of the fact that people do not believe as that event is really untrue. For instance, my father is a social leader. He always talks about the social activities, cooperation, and social norms. Most of the time, he involves in some social works. However, two years ago, my father faced a problem that he was involving a crime. He drunk local alcohol and involved in a fight. This crime was a terrible crime for our society because all types of alcohol were banded. But, other social leaders said that it was a mistake but should not be opened out in our society. So, all people who were involved in the crime agreed that my father did not involve in the crime. All the people accepted the untruth event.

Furthermore, the social culture and activities provide the time when lying is acceptable. The culture and traditions totally based on some time of lying. To illustrate this, let take my cultures those say our body is nothing but our soul is everything. I should do any work for our soul such that after death, our soul stays in heaven but there is not a heaven. We always do some work for our body. On the other side, we accept the untruth that every work for the soul. Thus, there is the time when lying is acceptable due to our culture.

In summation, there are the times when lying is acceptable because there are environments, human image and social cultures determine the times the lying is acceptable.