There are times when lying is acceptable

Some people believe that there are times when lying is acceptable. However, others disagree with this statement. Personally, I also agree with the statement because there are some environment when times are acceptable. Also human nature and social activities determines the times when lying is acceptable.

First, there is the time when lying is acceptable because of environment condition . For example, when I was child, my country facing social problem , people were protesting the government rules and in that time, there was violence among the persons. The policy and army were searching for the people which were involve in the protesting event. Police asked me to identifying the people. But, I spoke the untruth things that there wasn't any people who are involving in that event. All people thanks me for telling the untruth event and they saved from the government's army. All people accept my untruth opinion in that environment. Thus, the condition determines the time in that the lying is acceptable.

Second, the human nature is also responsible for the time in which lying is acceptable. For example, my father is a social leader. He always talks about the social activities, cooperation and social norms. Most of the time, he involves in social work. However, two years ago, my father faced a problem that he was involving a crime. He drunk local alcohol and involved in a fight. This crime was a great crime for our society because all types of alcohol were banded. But, other social leaders said that it was a mistake but should not be open out in our society. So, all people who were involving in the crime agreed that my father did not involve in the crime. All people accepted the untruth event. My father was a social leader, so there was the time when lying was acceptable. Thus, the nature of the person determines the time when lying is acceptable.

Furthermore, the social culture and activities also determines the time. For example, in our Nepali culture says that our body is nothing but our soul is everything. I should do any work for our soul such that after death, our soul stays in heaven but there is not a heaven. We always do some work for our body. On the other side, we accept the untruth that every work for soul. Thus, there is the time when lying is acceptable due to our culture.

In summation, there are the times when lying is acceptable because there are some environmental condition. Also, human nature and social activities determines the lying is acceptable