It is better for children to follow their parents' career instead of beginning a new job

There is no doubt that nowadays, choosing a job is one of the most crucial decisions in every individual's life. The ever-increasing prominence of this issue has engendered this question as to whether should children follow their paren's career or start a new job. Some people may cling to the idea that it is a wise idea for children to begin a career which differs from their parents, while I am of the opinion that it is more rational for individuals to pursue their parent's job. There are numerous rationals, two of which I will explore in what follows.

The first reason coming to mind is that by following their ancestors' carrier, individuals could elicit valuable points from their experiences to be more prosperous in their job. In the way of illustration, when a person initiates a new career, he has to learn every little thing on his own without any help. Therefore, it is more likely for this person to make a mistake in his job. On the contrary, when he follows his parent’s career, he could get lots of helpful information from them, and do his work in the best way. It is no secret that when an individual commences his career, while he is informed about every aspect of his work, he could be a more fruitful person than one who starts from zero without any knowledge and experience. My own experience is a compelling example of this reality. After college, I started my job in a primary school in our city as a teacher. I paniced at first because neither I had experience in teaching nor none of my family members. Thus, there was no one to advise me how to prepare for this career to have better efficiency. Also, parents of one of my colleagues who started her career at the same time were teachers. Accordingly, she came to school prepared and well-informed, while I even did not know what kind of dress I should wear for the first day. Undoubtedly, were my parent teacher as well, I would have begun my work more confidently like my colleague.

The second ground which deserves some words here is that when we follow our parent's work, we could take the advantages of their career. In other words, pursuing a family career could make us more well-known in our job and other people who related to our career would easily trust us. As a result, we could establish our work and be booming more quickly. For instance, my father is a well-known architect in our city. Consequently, my older sister, from an early age became interested in this field of study. As a result, she chose architecture as her major in university. After graduation, she began her career as an architect, and very rapidly she could take lots of projects thanks to name of my father. No one can deny the direct and indirect effects of being well-known in a career in successfulness in our work. This example demonstrates this reality that when we follow our parents' job, we have more chance to be victorious.

On the whole, based on the points mentioned above, we can safely conclude that it is more logical to pursue our parents work because in this way not only we can use their experience in our work but also we can take advantage of their name to be well-known from the beginning.