It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Although our neighborhood is quite large and has a population of about a 2,000 people, it barely has any restaurants or other sources of entertainment. I do feel that a new restaurant should be built in my neighborhood for two reasons.

To begin with, my neighborhood only has about three to four restaurants that are located in very isolated areas and are considered quite unsafe. For example, I was once going over to my friend's place and I had to pass through that area, there I saw a woman being mugged. There have been countless such instances and it is now that the mayor has started to do something about it. This forces my family to go to restaurants that are located really far from home which results in wastage of fuel. Because of the current situation, our neighborhood is desparately in need of a new restaurant.

Secondly, these restaurants are very poorly maintained and are not popular at all. For instance, my family and I decided to pay a visit to one of the restaurants and I ordered spaghetti with meatballs, my love for the dish was absolutely demolished when I found a roach floating in the sauce. For this reason, I feel that a new restaurant should be built as soon as possible.

In conclusion, the bad location and poor maintenance of the restaurants in my neighborhood puts us in a situation where we desparately need a restaurant that is located in a lively area and is maintained properly.