It is important to improve our skills and knowledge as much as possible. Some people prefer to learn from individuals who have more experience than they do - like teachers and supervisors - instead of learning from peers, like their colleagues and classmates. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not?"

Nowadays, the world has placed a premium on knowledge and skills one can obtain from higher education. Although, a plenty of people advocate that it is of importance to acquire knowledge and skills by taking in an essential information from a versatile person such as educators, others hold the opposite perspective I profoundly would rather develop education and gain competence in a wide range of skills by the help of instructors.

The first reason I should mention is that receiving a well-rounded education should be delivered by the help of someone who is expert. Professors and teachers transferring information for years are likely to be far more informative compared to peers who has lately taken in something new. To be more specific, dealing with a various array of students and learners for years, has prepared tutors for a wind range of new questions. In addition, educators possess a collection of methods to respond to those questions. Not only does it help them to answer to those questions without any hesitation, but is also helps us to receive our answer faster. On the contrary, finding our answer, we are required and are obliged to spend too much time on asking our peers to find the answers, since they are obliged to search for the answers.

Another point I could add is that peers’ knowledge might not be adequate in a specialized subject. It is of importance that people find someone who is capable of answering a question in great details. To keep abreast of fast-changing and competitive society, educators dedicate their lives to be expert and adept in specific subject. For instance, a biologist is able to respond to questions about the origins of life, and a psychologist is able to cover questions related to humans’ lives. As a result, in order to be aware of our questions, we can refer to someone who is knowledgeable in a special subject.

All in all, I prefer to find the answers by the help of a tutor, for they are accomplished. Also, our peers might not have a decent knowledge related to our questions.