It is important to know about the happening of the world

It goes without saying in this sophisticated and progressive world in which we live, every part of the world something worse is happening and because of the global village phenomenon, all human beings are aware of them. but recently there is hot controversy among that some people believing knowing about world news are not necessary and so damaging to daily normal life, others stand at the other side of the continuum holding view being aware of world news is unavoidable and significant. As far as I am concerned, the first group has a more convincing idea, there are some reasons for the choice and I would like to put them in the following way.

To begin with, bitter news which not affecting rightly the individual's life condition just leads to increased anxiety and stress states. To put it on the other words, if an extremely bad event happens for a person or people of the country suddenly, others at the other side of the world will not have the ability to fix them and they just become sad and take a negative attitude to the world of human beings. Additionally, nowadays, the main problem of the societies is psychological disorders exclusively depression and anxiety, although now people more connected due to the internet and social networks but on the contrary, more having problems and could not have the ability to reduce their stress because every moment they open to news.

Moreover, the news brings the attention of the people to itself and supply their mind energy. to elucidate on this point, for every single work our body and mind need energy for better results, when our mind encounters enormous news regularly so, wasting its' energy cause to fewer outcomes of the works. As an illustration, as a psychologist I see that people are more curious to explore news every day, are not so active in the brain functions and the long times the percentage of the brain's ability will be reduced. this issue demonstrates how much news is harmful to cognition ability.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned points above, In my opinion being aware of global news, not a favorable choice because it not only cause to getting depression and anxiety but also decreases healthily using our mind.