It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours.

Throughout History, people all around the world have tried to follow news from the other people, newspaper, TV and social media. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether following news by people whose views are similar to our own views or people with different viewpoints. I personally contend that following news by people with different viewpoint is more important and beneficial. I will elaborate on my point of view through the following paragraphs.

The first reason coming to mind about my idea is that listening to the news presented by people whose views are not similar to people who are watching the news helps the people consider a news from the other aspect and this can lead a person to think more a bout a happening or news. For instance last week I listen a news about sea pollution from one my friend whose views is simiar to me and she told me that the cause of this pollution is the government but after that I heard that news from my dad whose views is diffrent from me and he told me that the cause of this polution was a private company which throw away their trash to the sea and this company do not attention to the government warn.

The second reason I would like to bring about my opinion is that following news by people with different view point help people to leran more about a happening and help people to get more information about a particular subject. A recent research in 2017 at Tehran university of Medical Sciences by Dr Ansari about the quantity and quality of information people can gain during watching news on newspaper, Dr Ansari and et al found that people who watch TV news presented by people with different idea get more information about an event or a happening that people who follow news presented by people with similar view point.

As a result, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that watching or listening to the news presented by people with different viewpoint is more beneficial and is more useful for people and this helps them to get more information about a subject or news and helps people to consider a news from several aspects. All in all, it is highly recommend to people to listen and watch the news presented by people whose view is different from them.