People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment. Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community? Explain why? Increase access

The natural environment is one of the greatest and important parts of a community and all the communities all around the world try to use some decision and budgets to preserve these environments. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether creating parks and planting trees is beneficial to preserve the natural environment or not. I personally contend that planting trees and creating parks is very helpful and beneficial for preserving natural environment. I will elaborate on my point of view through the following paragraphs.

The first reason coming to mind about my idea is that plants and trees are a great resource for producing oxygen and taking CO2. As everybody knows, Co2 is a greenhouse gas and the amount of this gas is increasing every day especially in big and industrial cities, so by creating parks and planting trees, governments can reduce the amount of this gas because plants uptake CO2 and convert it to O2. For instance, last year, by the increase of air pollution in our city, the government decided to create 2 big parks in our city and after only one year the degree of pollution decreased for around 50% that this result was so exciting.

The other reason I would like to bring about my idea is that creating plants and creating parks provide an environment for animals and insects like birds, butterflies, cats, and other kinds of animals and by creating these place governments can help these kind of animal to do not extinct quickly. According to a recent report in National Geographic Journal, scientists illustrated that creating the national park of Gorgan in IRAN, survived around 14 wild speicies of insects in North of Iran.

The last but not the least reason is that planting trees and other kinds of plants can protect the stability of soil, the roots of plants and trees can hold the soil and don't let any factors like rains and winds wash out and spred the soil and by preserving soil communities can preserve their natural environements and protect their environment from air pollution that dust wind can creat.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reason lead us to the conclusion that creating parks and planting trees are one of the greatest decision that each community can do to protect it's natural invironment. All in all, it is highly recommend that govrnment dedicate some parts of their decision and budgets for creating parks and planting trees.