Learning Facts or Ideas for children

Facts or Ideas

Some people believe that is more advantageous for students to understand ideas and concepts than to learn facts. Others think that it is more important for students to learn facts than it is to comprehend ideas and concepts. This issue is a controversial one, but from my standpoint, a close examination reveals that it is more appropriate for children to understand ideas and concepts than to learn facts. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, comprehending ideas and principles enable students to surpass in their studying. In fact, people nowadays focus on their education because it represents the future of their countries. By surpassing in it, people are defintely are going to have a great life. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Back in the days when I was in the age of ten; I was not as good as the students in my classroom. This was because I was focusing on learning facts about any topic we studied in any subject, while others were concentrated in fully understanding the main ideas and concepts of any subjet. Thus, I always got low marks in the standardized tests we took. Until one day, my friend advised me instead of memorizing facts, I must do what all the students do. I agreed and, therefore, my marks were the bests in my class in each subject, and all the students were respecting my in a way that I could not imagine.

Not only does understanding ideas and concepts enable students to succeed in their studying, but it also help them to develop their countries. Indeed, countries are trying so hard to develop in different fields, which it could not be possible without inventing and supporting talented people. A huge number of students have the ability to invent new things that can make any country a better place to live in. By way of example, one of my friends was so clever, and he invent several things that makes our school unique, such as electronic boards that facilities the process of teaching. In reality, told the government to support him in order to invent new things that could make his our country the best in the world; however, they refused to do so. Henceforth, an organization heard that he was ignored by the government, so they tried to supply him with everything he wants. Consequently, he invented several things, such as smart notebook that can write anything it records and numerous similar things, which, ultimately, enabled him to develop the economy of his country in an extraordinary way.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion than in most cases it is more suitable for students to learn ideas and concepts and understanding them than it is for them to learn facts. This is because it enable students to exceed in their studies, and lend them a hand to make their countries' better places to live in.