Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Views differ when it comes to the issue of whether, throughout history, life becomes more straightforward or not. Even though a certain conclusion cannot be drawn on this issue, I am, to a great extent, on the belief that life is not as tough as it was. I feel this for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, one of the compelling reasons that gives justification for my stance is that the pace of technology advancement has been astonishing in recent times. It transparent that no century witnessed more progress in technology than the 21st century did. The 21st century has been characterized by plenty of innovation and by the manufacturing tons of incredible devices. These invention of new devices has helped people deal with rigors and difficulties faced with in their lives a lot easier than before. Moreover, the advent of internet and particularly computers are a few examples of these breakthroughs that pave the way. Little are people found without being familiar with internet or using a smartphone. For instance, I do lots of works through internet in the blink of the eye using my smartphone. I check my bank account without the need of standing in a line for a long time.

Accompanied by the first reason elaborated above, urbanization is another point which requires meticulous attention. That is to say, the growth of immigration of people from villages or outskirts of the metropolises, in the last decades, can be regarded as their penchant for living in a more comfortable conditions. In fact, large cities offer a variety of facilities and provide integral infrastructures for living to their dwellers which may not be available in small cities. Once my mother told me about how much she suffered from living in a small village. Since their access to running water was limited they had to walk a long distance to fill the containers for their use. Hence, when she married with my father they both moved to a bigger city.

All the previously mentioned factors considered, although there are likely to at least some exceptions that do not include the general rule, the conclusion to be drawn is that life is by far more comfortable these days. To recapitulate the reasons, not only the progress of technology but also living in a large cities facilitate the way of people lifestyle.