live in the same weather or various weather

Speaking of the place to live, some enjoy having the same weather all year long, while others prefer to experience weather changes throughout the year. If I could choose a place to live based on climate alone, I would like to live in a place where the weather changes several times a year.

To begin with, I totally enjoy experiencing four different seasons in a year. Each season has different views and weather, which not only lets me have different feelings but enables me to do various activities as well. When I was little, I used to live in a place where the four seasons are clearly separated for several years. In spring, I can watch many plants start sprouting and growing, while in summer, I can do summer sports such as swimming and surfing in the ocean. Similarly, in autumn, I can comfortably hike in the mountains thanks to the suitable temperatures, while in winter, I can have a snowball fight with my friends. All of these activities make me feel happy and relaxed. Accordingly, I would definitely enjoy dwelling in a place where the weather will change.

Second, as I’ve mentioned above, I’m fond of summer and winter sports. Living in a place where the weather won’t change can restrict me from doing various activities. I probably can do a few sports in that place while having difficulty doing other types of sports. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in college, my school was located in a place that had warm weather all year. Therefore, even though I can have many water-related activities, hardly can I ski in the mountain during the winter period. This indeed put a sad face on me since skiing is my favorite. As a result, I prefer a place that has different weather.

To sum up, from what I’ve mentioned above, my life would be better if I could experience various climates in a year. My mood, my feelings, and my free time activities would all improve. In fact, I rapidly moved to a place that has separated seasons when I graduated from college and kept living there until now.