Many children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their studies at school.

What are the causes?

What are the possible solutions to this problem?

It may not that phenomenal but quite noticeable that some kids feel it is hard to stay focused in their classes. Schools, teachers, and parents are making attempts to figure out the reasons behind that with the aim to perfect the educational system where each child could absorb knowledge, learn skills so as to be prepared for their future life. This essay is going to undertake exploration for the cause of this issue and try to make some suggestions for it.

The foremost reason for this issue is tightly related to the profession of teachers. Their methodology for teaching kids is not desirable. Undeniably, a certain proportion of teachers are not that professional. They cannot organize the classes reasonably. How to intrigue their students’ interests is not their strong suit. Relating their teaching contents to some practical issues is beyond their ability. However, children are naturally naive, curious, and mind-exploring. Those tedious classes surely cannot grab their attention. Children not dozing off in such dreary classes is a miracle. Secondly, the arrangement of classes should be blamed for such a phenomenon. As far as I am concerned, the subjects are so finite in supply for students, some of whom could not find the classes they are really into. Unfortunately, to meet their requirement for graduation, they have to choose some subjects out of the boring ones to learn. In order to pass exams and get credit, students might try to pay attention to their teachers, but this kind of attention is involuntary. It takes so much effort that it is just a matter of time for students’ minds to wander off.

Based on the causes for this problem, there are some suggestions to solve it accordingly. To start with, training teachers is the top priority. Not only should they be excellent in their academic field, but also master teaching methodology. How to apply what they have learned to each class is quite of great importance. With years of experience, they are qualified to present an absorbing class for kids. What‘s more, schools should open up more choices of subjects for students, which will lower the possibility that students feel hard to devise their new term class schedules.