Many companies provide important products and services but at the same time cause environment damages. Some people believe the best way to prevent these companies from damaging the environment is for the government to require more penalties from them, such as higher tax and larger fine. Others believe there are better ways to deal with this problem. Which opinion do you agree with and why?

With the advance of modern society, governments are attach much importance to environmental problems, which are influence for people’s daily life. People start to concentrate on global warming or some bad effects that are responsible for companies of manufacturing industry. What can be done to relieve this problem? Some people believe that the government could require more penalties for these companies. Others point out that it must have other better way to solve this problem. I, personally, think we can find better way to solve this problem.

Firstly, governments should encourage companies to protect the environment independently and consciously, like issuing certificates for those environmental protection enterprises, or public service advertisements should be put on mass media to raise public awareness of environmental protection. If companies do not produce the products of cause environmental damage, the environment would not be polluted, which can basically solve the problem. Moreover, government can use some media or internet to show public that how significant to use the environmental goods is for our society. When people understand the importance of conserve the environment, they may reduce using some product that damage our environment. For example, few days ago, I watched a Public Service Advertisements, which told us that lots of products that we use will damage the environment for our survival. Then, I knew the importance of decrease the use of goods harmful to the environment and I did reduce purchases of these products.

Admittedly, companies will pay more attention on their produced product to reduce environment damage, because of larger fine. According to this reason most companies will reduce to damage the environment. However, producing product will bring the large number of benefits for most company and these benefits are higher than fine. What will the companies do? Sometimes, they would not care about large fine and just still produce the products. So, the environmental problems would not be solved.

In conclusion, the better way is that when companies could conserve the environment independently or let public to know how environmental goods important are, which are the better way to solve the environmental problems.