Many companies sell product or services but at the same time cause environmental damage. Some said it can be stop by ask them to pay penalty, such as a higher tax when they cause the environment damage. Other said there are better ways to stop them from harming environment. What do you think is the best way to prevent the environment from deteriorating?

With the development of the society. More and more folks pay their attention about environment affair. People hotly debate that how we can prevent environment damage from companies’ products or services. Ones strongly support that take a higher environment tax as penalty to these companies, others holds that there are many better methods to protect the environment. From my own perspective, I take the side with the latter one.

First of all, penalty tax is useless for protecting environment for companies. We have to admit that concrete is necessary for common life. However, producing concrete is one of the most pollutant industry in the world. We are unable to close these kind of industry or put a higher tax as penalty, because this penalty not only cannot help us to protect the environment from deteriorating but also raise people’s life cost. Let me explain it into details. It is not hard to imagine that if government put a penalty tax to a company which produce concrete. Then this company will raise the price of concert per ton for compensation. After that construction will also raise the price of apartment for get a normal profit. At last, the people take the consequence of penalty tax. But the company itself will not be harmed by the higher tax. So I believe that higher tax is unable to help to solve the problem.

In addition, it is unfair for company to take the penalty for inevitable damage to environment.

Plastic bags are the most ordinary thing in our daily life. For getting the material, it takes a set of procedure to synthesis chemical compounds. During these steps, it will damage the environment. But everyone takes advantage of plastic. So it is unfair to let the company which produce plastic bags to bear the penalty. What’s more, we need plastic in so many areas. Researchers need plastic container to contain some dangerous liquid, because it will erodes the glass. People prefer plastic bags when they go shopping. Besides, plastic is also a ingredients for clothing. In conclusion that plastic in everywhere in our life, we take the convince form plastic, then we should also take the damage from producing plastic. It should not let the company to take the price alone.

At last but not least, we have to admit that higher penalty will help to some extent. Like it will force the company to update old and inefficient equipment to latest generation equipment with filtering the toxic matter. However, company are not willing to update the equipment, since there are unaffordable tax to import the equipment from foreign country. I believe that government lower down the tax for the goods. Companies are willing to update their equipment. Everyone is eager to obtain the latest and efficient equipment. Therefore, beyond the penalty tax, there are far more great methods to prevent companies to deteriorate the environment.

To warp up, I believe that we should consider about other gentle methods for protect our environment. There are more vital and effective aspects to complete like I mentioned above.