Some people say that teachers and parents should decide what assignment or activities children should do after school. Others say that children should make their own decision on their own. Which view do you agree with and why?

Education is a hotly argued topic with the development of modern society. Nowadays, people draw their attention on activities for children after school. Some folks contends that we should let children to make their own decision on their own. On the Contrast, others holds the opposite idea that teachers and parents should choose certain activities for children as their after school activities. For my own perspective, I stand with the latter one and illustrate this idea by following three convincing reasons.

To begin with, Teachers and parents have more experience to choose a helpful activities or advice for children. Children will benefit a lot from this kind of activities. Let’s take my own experience as a vivid example. My English teacher suggested me to read English newspaper to broaden my horizon and improve my study passion for English course. I have to admit that this activities helps me to be a better student and put a seed for study aboard in the future. I still remember how excited I was when I enable to read an article without any unknown words. In this way, I never fell tedious when I have to look up the meaning of an English phase or a citation from classical books. On the opposite, I found it was so interesting that I can learn more about this new area and perform what I learnt from the English course. Besides, I also enlarge my knowledge base for different areas like politic and economy. After that I started to analyze a specific issue from different angle, and this behavior provides me much more information about the certain problem.

In addition, these activities are chosen by teachers and parents will avoid danger for children. As we all know that teenagers will tend to play in danger in order to prove how bold they are. And chances are they will get hurt even die because of a brave but foolish activity. Let’s take a reported news as a example. There were a bunch of Indian kids who taking a selfies with a running train. Several of them were lucky enough to avoid the painful results, however one of them were not so luck as his partner. He miscalculated the distance between his head and running train, as a results he was hit by a train and felt into coma. In this report, we learnt a lesson that teenagers are not rational enough to make some decision about their after school activities, some of their choice will cause serious damage to them and their family. Thus, I believe that teachers and parents should help kids to make the choice about their assignment.

Admittedly, we have to accept that choice of children may bring happiness to some extent. Like, children may goes to play football together after school. However, Children are unpredictable that they may play football for awhile and then go on their so called adventure to show their boldness and uniqueness. As teachers or parents who cannot bet their children will paly on the safe side all the time, because we cannot and unwilling to bear the costly consequence.

On the whole, according to abovementioned opinion and ideas, I think it is crystal clear that teachers and parents should make the decision about what children should do after school in order to provide them a meaningful activities and protect them in a safe side.