Many democratic countries report low voter turnout in people aged 18-25. Why do you think many young people are not voting?

Politics is necessary for social structure and regulation. But instead of what have being practiced, politicians should represent the people’s will and not push the population away. Rates of the elections around the world shows off scaring statistics, lower voter turnouts, and increase number of absence of votes, blanks and null. It leads to a research wondering why is that happening, and a few reasons for the dissatisfaction presented.

The world is changing and I can’t think in a segment of our environment that should not follow the evolution. We are being ruled by an old-fashioned system that starts now to be apathetic to society. One of the reasons for the turnouts is it, the incompatibility between the citizens and their government model. New ways to rule and think in the good of people and the natural resources around them. A behalf exchanges based machine is already enough and attracts no interesting.

Not only the working apparatus, but our options for rulers are really bad. People don’t find anybody that represents their morale or ideas. Even worse, most of the candidates are well-known involved in corruption and crimes. Honestly, people are repudiating that sickness but we still tied in to them. The exposing of how much people demand new rulers was the elections for Brazil and USA presidents. Both of Bolsonaro and Trump are way different of what we are used to see in candidates. Like them or not, they are a change, even they are not what we need yet.

Youngsters commonly have a think outside the box and are more often to see the big picture, and some of them unsuccessfully tries to change the bit that they can, but they are knock down and lose their faith for changes and some advancement. It would be needed a sharpest attack to make some renew. An important concept to have in mind is that the population have an incredible power if stick together.

However, the signs of a demand for differentiation are stated in the ballot box. Evolution is coming and will be a little of waiting game for it happen. Not accommodated, we as population, which understand what we need and demands what we want, should be more activists for our own good. Democracy is about citizens will and nothing else but it. The change starts by the numerous part of society, citizens.