Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The present and future generations are more and more exposed to the technologies that the global communication brings. We need to pay attention and learn how to take care of our children otherwise the social pressure and the irresponsible advertising will be the epicenter of epidemics social disease.

The amount of tech that surround the humanity is such that we left everything comes to eyes, hears and hands of unprepared people to receive that information. The human evolution take millions of years and the recent four hundred years are almost nothing in that timeline, however, the human environment have changed a lot in that last period and the human mind aren’t ready yet for a full and abrupt immersion into the tech world. It’s beyond question that if it is prejudicial to adults, imagine the effects that it would have in kids minds.

The quick evolution changed our relationships in any level or ages. We don’t raise the children like before we did, we don’t push the same responsibilities that we had in the time that we are kids, we charge much more and put the burden of their future in their shoulders sooner than before. The parents, the social media, government, all the social institutions need to, as quickly than globalization, learn how to manage and teach this new dynamics to the next generations. Unprepared minds abreast the instant and overwhelming tech, massive manipulations and stipulations allied to the pressure that this new era brings, this could be a totally mess.

All of that background is trying to explain that we are not ready for the problems that we are creating. The uncontrolled media gets in an environment that have all the hardware and software that they want to use as they wish a wild society and all of it faces a weak person, and among them are the children. Leaving our sons and daughters all alone in that new world is giving them and the world to a completely chaos in the future. Just for an example, we leave our kids watching in all the vehicles, the suggestions of the vendors of what they should eat, and they grow up eating badly, they become unhealthy and all the social system makes them feel bad about their body. That’s the recipe of many depression cases that we face.

We need to teach ourselves first, be the example and try to change our planet because we’re creating the worst case scenario, a sick society, raising our kids with an unhealthy body and abandoning their psychological. We are dragging down not just ourselves, but the entire world as an environment.