Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television advertising is important in the context of the present world, as, it helps to broadcast the different products, materials and measures that are benefited to young age group children to the older age people in order to make the healthy lifestyles. I disagree with the given statement that television advertising directed towards young children should not be allowed mainly because of following reasons.

Television advertising help to provide the information about the healthy, nutritious and supportive food products that are important and useful in the better growth and development of the young children. As well as television advertising also broadcast the different useful machinery products that are especially fabricated for the young age children for there better support in there early life stage. For instance, the television advertising broadcast about the nutritious product called "Horlicks", "Lactogen", "Milk Powder", mainly for the young children, which are important and provide the better support for the growth of the young children. These products are more essential if the mother cannot provide the sufficient milk to her young children." What happen if these products are not advertised in the television?" This will cause fear for the parents toward the children health. These kinds of advertising help the parent to aware regarding to these products if the mother donot able to provide the sufficient milk to her children. These products helps in the provision of required nutrition for young children.

Similarly, the television advertising helps to aware the parent about the different vaccines, medicines and treatment that are to be done at the children young age. These kinds of advertising is very crucial because if the parents forget or donot have the idea regarding to this subject matter, it ultimately harm the health of young children resulting the various abnormalities and preventing the better growth and development. Television advertising is important in order to make the people more aware. For instance, my told me that when i was 3 years old, she donot know about the vaccines that should be given compulsorily to me. At that time she know about this vaccination through the television and the government itself conducted the advertising program regarding to this vaccination. After that my mother took me for the vaccination.

Therefore, the television advertising directed towards young children should be allowed because it helps to provides the information about the different healthy food products and information regarding to the required medicine and vaccine for the children at their early age for there better growth and healthy life.