Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A fact is that the world is changing in and with speed. Everything is now accessible and instant and this comes with many possibilities. However, people may know how to use the possibilities in their favor or not, and that is the key point for a peace of mind. Athwart what people say that is on account of tech, we shall see that the turning point is in the person.

Notwithstanding of technology advances, it allows new connections around the world. Speed communication, portable devices, connectivity anywhere, there have some visible changes around the world. An amount of people really knows how to make their life better with technologies. That people seems to have a life without great concerns, but indeed, they just can use the developed connectivity to work in home offices, to optimize their job and home tasks. A smart person, which is adapting herself to the new dynamics, can then use the extra time that they have saved to personal enlightenment or pleasure.

Unfortunately, the blessing of someone is the curse of another. Like it or not, your job follows up to you wherever you go and some people do not know how to manage it. A person that have poor tech skills and meet up with a developed environment may not like at all the globalization. For example, grandfather is not used yet with his smartphone despite his job forces him to use one. That difficult makes him be nostalgic and regard the times where his world was just where his eyes could see it.

In lieu of the amount or lack of tech, money and objects around you, satisfaction, happiness and peace of mind are not dependent of those. How you deal with the situations is w<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">hat really differs</span>. Learn how to use the technologies in your favor is the key point for a peaceful and healthy life.