Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Many imperative natural resources, such as forests are not accurately being conserved and we are witnessing procedures like deforestation that lead to tremendous effects that affect all of our lives. Since human life is affiliated with forests in many ways, forest conservation seems to be an imperative procedure that should be prioritized.

First, the forests are living filters. They produce a mass amount of Oxygen which is a by-product of photosynthesis. More than 20 percent of the world's breathable Oxygen is produced in the Amazon rainforest alone, which means one in five breaths. Besides, they absorb Carbon dioxide which is the main pollutant of air pollution, leading to a reduction in air pollution.

Also, the forests have been the main source of raw materials for lumber, plywood, paper, and packaging. Although this may be one major drawback of cutting trees but cutting them down in a conservative process, by growing 5 trees when cutting down one, can be a reasonable way.

Last but not least, forests are inhabitants of animals. Forests, cover 30% of the earth's land surface; this is more than the total area of Russia, the United States of America and Canada Combined. The tropical forests are the home of a lot of animals that cannot survive in any other site or climatic conditions and deforestation lead to many animals' extinction - whether living on land or in water.