Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Once with the development of various industries, the environment has suffered from a massive degradation, all over the world. Some parts of the ecosystem such as forests, animals and clean waters, are threatened with annihilation. If I had the chance to save one of the aforementioned elements, I would definitely choose the forests, due to the fact that by protecting the forests, more parts of the living and non-living can be saved. I will explain my choice in detail, in the following essay.

First, forests themselves represent the life and the revival of living organisms. Forests provide oxygen, which is a vital gas for all the livings of the Earth. In addition, the trees control the climate of an area, provide food and shelter, all these being fundamental aspects for the survival of many species. Therefore saving the wooded areas means the same time, saving the animals. It is scientifically proved that the heavy deforestation conducts to the disappearance of many living creatures. Moreover, some of them can become dangerous for the people's live. For instance, the news about bears and wolves that leave the forests in order to find food has continually increased lately. These animals cannot find enough food in the woods anymore, so they are attracted by the garbage containers that might contain food waste. People must intervene for tragedies not to happen, and planting more trees would totally be a successful solution.

Second, by rescuing the forests, numerous other natural resources are being protected. If lawmaker elaborate anti-polluting bills, plenty of plants, rivers, lakes, would directly benefit. The woodland is the house of both the animals and the plants so all elements of the nature are strongly interconnected. In other words, the forest is multi-functional, covering all the parts of the ecosystem. For instance, I have recently read an article about how the complex process of pollinating. Both the animals and the insects, spread the seeds of the plants or trees on wide areas, contributing to the maintaining of the natural chain. Hence, all we have to do is not to cut down the trees, and the nature will follow it's innate course.

To summarize, forests are the most essential natural resources that must benefit from protection. This is because saving the woods means saving both the rest of living and non-living organism.