Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For many people, one of the activities that a foreign visitor must do when he visited a new place is going to the museum and the central market. I believe it for two reasons. First, due to the fact that museums are the depiction of the history of the countries. Moreover, strange people in a new place can understand more about the advances and discoveries in this place, increasing their knowledge.

First and foremost, for many experts in culture, the museums are the best icon of the countries' history because of it depicts different stages of the national history. For instance, museums in Peru depicts about the earliest settlers, especially about their Inca culture and wars. In this sense, foreign visitors can explore and learn more about the place where they are visiting.

Another important reason is that exists another kind of museum, and they are aimed at science and advances in the country. These museums are essential due to the fact that provides foreign people with different current knowledge on the last advancements in science and technology. For example, The Science and Technology Museum in Chile which is the first interactive museum to be created in this country, aimed at making known science and technology as a support for teaching. In this way, new people in this country can explore and experiment while they are meeting more the different museums.

In sum, it is a good idea and a crucial point to go a museum of history, social or science when people are in a new place. In this sense, I would recommend to others, spend a couple of hours to visit museums because of not only meet a new location in this country but also win essential and valuable knowledge for their life.