Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One famous phrase about a healthy lifestyle is "sport is life," and it is so right, that is because it has a positive impact in our lifestyle especially on the younger. I strongly believe that the best advantage of children practicing sports is that improve their health and it encourages them to be disciplined in all aspects of their life, in spite of the amount of time that it requires and the

From the one side, there are grounds to believe that is positive for children spend long hours practicing sports instead of doing irrelevant activities. One of the most remarkable benefits is that practice sports can shape the children's values such as discipline, work hard and resilience. For instance, I remember all my childhood practicing different sports, especially triathlon, and it makes me a disciplined person in all aspects of my life. And in turn, it helps me to maintain a healthy lifestyle regardless of living in a chaotic society with youth problems such as drugs or vandalism.

From the other side, the fact that children spending many hours practicing sports instead of study could be negative that is because the opportunity cost of has extended sessions of training is high. For example, children could lose hours at school because of they need to practice sports for some competition. In this sense, it is crucial parents encourage their children to be responsible with all the obligations at school or home and also spend a long of time training because it will contribute their children's integral development.

In sum, I firmly believe that the advantages overweigh the disadvantages and us, as an older people, must encourage our children to choose practice different sports for an amount of time because it will be beneficial on all various aspects of their lives such as their health, strength their values and be good citizens.