In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students.

In modern days, With the accelerating development of our society, arts and athletics have been playing two pivotal roles in our daily life. Without a shadow of a doubt, governments' investments in assorted activities enhance their importance. An unanswered question in this area is which field should governments focus on and devote their subsidies to. Some people advocate that governments should spend more funds in support of the arts. Others maintain a contrary view that athletics is worth more attention and investment. While these ideas have their bases, they need to be scrutinized meticulously. In my opinion, sponsoring athletics has a tremendous impact on both people's attitudes and dominant lifestyles. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First of all, from a standpoint of health, arriving at school early indicates better quality of the whole day. As we know, we all have a body clock that governs our body to work, and sunlight plays a pivotal role in it. Usually, the sun rises early in the morning which is the signal of waking up. Scientific study also suggests that if we deviate from our natural circadian rhythm, it will throw our body out of whack. In other words, arriving at school forces students to conform to their biological clock which assures a healthier schedule than staying up late. My friend's experience is an excellent example of this. She used to be the most vigorous person in our class and always maintained composure when facing difficulties and frictions, on top of that, she barely even got sick too. The trick is that she set a positive habit and has never been nocturnal whenever it was a workday or weekend. She has the opportunity to enjoy the tranquil morning hours and breath the fresh air, also, prepare well for the day.

As we know, students usually suffer from academic pressure and have to stay up late finishing their assignments, which leads to sleep deprivation. The lack of slumber contributes to low efficiency and difficulty in concentration. Not to mention health issues such as hair loss, nighttime depression, or even result in high odds of sudden death. However, arriving at school late does not solve these problems, on the contrary, delayed bedtime only intensifies it and makes the routine even more disordered. An idiom once said, the early bird gets the worm, which emphasizes the significance of starting things early to maximize the potential outcome. In other words, attending school early also help students to make the best of their daytime and become more efficient and alleviate their procrastination.

Moreover, in consideration of safety, ending school late may cause more problems than finishing early, especially for non-resident students. Usually, the crime rate at night is higher than in day time which means students may face more security threats like robbery and theft and less probability of seeking help if they end classes late. Also, public transport has its own schedule time, there would not be much time left for them to get on and transfer especially for those who live remotely away from school.

Therefore, reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, arriving early in the morning to attend school is a rational and beneficial proposal, which has more advantages than others. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I believe my opponents will compromise after reading my article.