“The most important problem affecting the society can be solved during my lifetime”

In this galloping rate in which societies are flourishing, there have been more and more countries involved and interested in addressing manifolds of concerns. In this respect, some pessimists believe that many important problems cannot be solved in the span of one’s life. However, many optimists stand at the other extreme, holding the view that most of the people’s critical issues can be tackled with the pace of life speeding up. I side with those optimists and the following paragraphs lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, with more scientific and technological breakthroughs, academics’ concerns have been diverted toward finding a solution for people’s life. Famine is one of the biggest issues facing the world in the past decades. Suffice to say, a decade ago, many backward, under-developed communities were suffering from famine. Considering this, governments allocated a thousand millions of dollars to eliminate this concern. In this regard, using cutting-edge technologies, the majority of developed societies surmount to bring into cultivation to a greater extent. Meanwhile, these advances help solve insurmountable obstacle against diagnosing and treating diseases like AIDS, which a panacea has been found for this immune deficiency in recent months. To make a long story short, having considered all the concerns about various issues, governments have taken the rapid proliferation of various measures. Had the most overriding problems not been solved in a short period of time, many people would be sustained difficulty even in their basic needs such as food, healthcare, and shelter.

What is more, people’s awareness has been heightened, cultivating them to solve different problems they can afford. With the pace of life speeding up, people should be careful about what happens around them, preparing them to interact simultaneously in response to happenings. To be more specific, globalization, a catch-all term that refers to more and more nations’ interaction, has facilitated the availability of greater information to aspirant individuals. Correspondingly, not only do an increasing number of people tend to keep abreast of the global event, but they also take proceedings to overcome obstacles. An example can drive this concept home. English and Australian students protest against inaction for climate change in March. These prospect youngsters, at the first flush of the youth, have realized that they can affect laws passed through judicial powers, thereby maintaining and improving their sustainable resources. Accordingly, people can affect the problems they are facing by taking measure derived from raising knowledge during their lifetime.

In the final analysis, I have to reiterate my standpoint that various outstanding problems can be removed during people’s lifespan. I feel this way for two main reasons; technological advances along with knowledge improvements are two underlying causes of resolving issues.