Most times, we think the people who are taking in charge can decide the future of our society, while young people who have less power have little influence to the world. On the contrary, I hold the firm belief that young people are having strong influence to the future of society as a whole today.

First of all, with the developing of technology, young people have more resources for new knowledge. As we all know, knowledge is power because it helps people to understand the world. to be more specific, with broader knowledge, young people will not just follow others' opinions, instead they will have their perspectives about the future of the society. For example, my nephew is not 8 years old, but he can tell many his opinion to the society. Last month, he saw the polluted air came from a factory, then he said we should make regulations to reduce the polluted air which is emitted from factories.

Secondly, many now media forms, such as video, live and blog, give young people a chance to use their thinking influence the world. Thereby, it is much easier for the young access to the media. For instance, there are a number of youngsters update their self-made videos, which is talking about their life, thoughts, and opinions, on the online platforms. It is apparent that they will influence the world gradually by this way.

Last but not least, youngsters have many ways to do something practical. There is no doubt that we have more NGOs and other institutions which gather people together to achieve their goals. Take one of my friends as an example. He believes it is significant to ensure every child has good eduction because education is the road to a bright future. Therefore, he participated a volunteer group which aimed to educated the children who live in poverty. Last summer, he took part in a teaching program and taught English to Chinese Children.

In conclusion, I believe that nowadays young people can have huge influence to the world because they have their own opinions, access to media, and ways of participating.

Most times, we think the people who are taking charge can decide the future of our society, while young people who have less power have little influence on the world. On the contrary, I hold the firm belief that young people have a strong influence on the future of society as a whole today.

First of all, with the development of technology, young people have more resources for new knowledge. As we all know, knowledge is power because it helps people to understand the world. Moreover, with broader knowledge, young people will not just follow others' opinions; instead, they will have their perspectives about the future of society. For example, my nephew is eight years old, but he can tell many his opinion on society. Last month, when he saw the polluted air came from a factory, he said we should make regulations to reduce the polluted air which is emitted from factories.

Secondly, many new media forms, such as video, live, and blog, give young people a chance to use their thinking to influence the world. Thereby, it is much easier for the young to access the media. For instance, there are a number of youngsters update their self-made videos, which are talking about their life, thoughts, and opinions, on online platforms. It is apparent that they will influence the future of the world gradually in this way since others will be affected by them. In addition, if teenagers did not have many methods to relieve ideas, they could not change the future as much as they do now.

Last but not least, youngsters have plenty of ways to do something realistic and practical. There is no doubt that we have so many NGOs and other institutions that gather people together to achieve their goals. Take one of my friends as an example; he believes it is significant to ensure every child has a good education because education is the road to a bright future. Therefore, he participated in a volunteer group which aimed to educate the children who live in poverty. Last summer, he took part in a teaching program and taught English to Chinese children. In this case, he is obviously making the world a better place to live through his hands.

In conclusion, I believe that nowadays young people can have a huge influence on the world because they have their exceptional opinions, perfect access to media, and great ways of participating.