Movies and television have more negative effects on the way young people behave.

Without a shadow of doubt, television and movies have prominent roles in entertaining people. In this regard, some people are inclined toward this opinion that television programs' adverse impacts are more than their positive points whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. From my vantage point, the first idea seems more rational. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two noticeable reasons.

First, one should take into account the fact that some television programs elevate the violence level in society. It is no secret that action movies have big fans in different ranges of ages. Therefore, movie producers attempt to add more violence and anger to their movies' bodies in order to make them more interesting and fascination for spectators. Consequently, this sense of violence has a considerable adverse influence on young people. To shed light on this issue, when my nephew was 12 years old, he was exposed to the Starts war, which is one of the action movies that has been shown on the television. Before that, he was a calm person and played with his little brother friendly. But, by watching this movie he has changed his behavior and most of the time, he tried to fight with his brother like the movie's actors. As a result, his behavior not only caused to become an angrier person but also had negative effects on his brother.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that a big part of television programs includes advertising, which some of them advertise some negative habits. It is widely accepted that people pay attention to advertisements due to the fact that some of them propose indeed attractive suggestions. But, restaurants and fast foods advertisements constitute a part of it, which persuades people to buy and use their products. It is lucidly obvious that young people are more interested in these products. As a result, it can have negative impacts on their habits and physical health. A study has been conducted in Tehran about the effects of advertisements on people. For a month, the researchers tried to put more advertisements for a specific fast food restaurant on television. It revealed that the restaurant sales amount had a significant rise. This study has specified the effect of advertisement on attracting people, which can be used wrongly to spread negative habits.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that although some movies and television programs are instructive and informative, some of their programs are completely harmful to young people. In fact, the producers should be more sensitive and careful in selecting and producing movies.