Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

We live in an era of communication. Neighbors have an incredibly influence in our lives including both positive and negative ones, because they are always near us. If you ask me, an ideal neighbor is associated with supportiveness, being calm, and sociability.

When I think about a good neighbor the first attribute that pops into my mind is being supportive. Neighbors are the persons that we encounter every day hence it is inevitable to not be in contact with them. Life brings always an unexpected event through which we need the help of others. In these disastrous situations neighbors are more likely the best persons we can find. For instance, a person may experience a major health risk at midnight. In that moment a helpful neighbor can reach us faster than our relatives like uncles, aunts, etc. Also, an alone person will experience difficult hardships without a supportive neighbor.

In the same breath, a good neighbor must possess a calm lifestyle without noisy activities. This is what people want to pursue their hobbies and activities. For example, today you can find no family without at least one student in it. A peaceful neighbor will not distract students by listening to music loudly. Moreover, we live stressful lives. People have to work and a silence place to rest is the thing they want to relax after a tough workday. Therefore this picturesquely emphasizes the importance of having calm people in neighborhood.

Finally, nowadays socializing is considered for people as a basic need like food, shelter, health care, etc. A good neighbor is the best opportunity to increase your social skills and abilities because they are accessible easily. In other words, people are really busy with their jobs and other staffs, so they have no remained time to be allocated for visiting their relatives. In this time neighbors are probably the best options to be in touch with. It is to say, these are available just if you have a sociable neighbor.

Each person thinks uniquely, however, I believe a good neighbor has a lot to do with characteristics such as supportiveness, being calm, and sociability. As a conclusion, if you have a neighbor with these quality, hundred percent you are a lucky person.