Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what type of neighbor is the best to have?

-someone who is quiet

-someone who we are similar to

-someone who is supportive

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Our lives are certainly affected by the people we are surrounded with and I strongly believe having neighbors who are supportive is most important for happy, peaceful and calm life. The most outstanding points of having a supportive neighbor are developed in later paragraphs.

First of all, our lives shall be smooth and calm if we have a supportive neighbor who encourages us in difficult times. Not everyone will be able to discuss their life problems with relatives and their beloved ones. Supportive neighbors share our views, encourage in times of need and are approachable. For instance, I vividly remember, when I was in ninth grade my mother had the plan of opening a boutique. But she lacked any encouragement and support. At that time, aunt who is our neighbor motivated her to be independent and work for her dream. Even today my mother is thankful to the support she received from her. A supportive neighbor is like a relative, the kinship we have with our siblings can be experienced with supportive neighbor. One can be able to interact with ease and the interaction we have with our neighbors actually determines our daily lives. For instance, imagine your day starting with the complaints of your neighbor, it actually frustrates and spoils our daily lives.

Secondly, community problems are common in these days. So, if we have a neighbor who is supportive we shall be able to face the any-kind of untoward situations with courage and strength. For instance, my friend used to live with his grandparents in a community where a bunch of youngsters who had political background, used to create nuisance every night. Those youngsters even with repeated complaints never changed their behavior, so his grandparents took this problem to the neighbor and with the help of them ousted the youngsters out of the place one day. My point here is, that neighbor had the option to be apathetic to the problem, instead he chose to be supportive and helped them.

To wrap up, I reiterate that having a supportive neighbor is most important than the neighbor who is quiet and who have similar tastes for the afore-mentioned reasons. Not only does a supportive neighbor help in times of need but the way they behave has profound impact on our daily lives.