the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people?

Recently, entertainers and celebrities have had great impact on societies. Some people believe that young people are more influenced by celebrities' opinions; however, there is a substantial body of evidence claims that older people are more affected by entertainers' thinking. From a personal perspective, the former point of view carries more weight, given that teenagers are more active on social media, young and naive. Below I will strive to explain my supporting point in more detail.

The first and foremost point, younger people who access the internet have social media accounts; furthermore, they follow celebrities' accounts either on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, during the last Egyptian presidential election, the famous Singer Amr Diad revealed his political point of view that, he will vote to Abdel- Fatah El-Sisi. Thus, may of his teenagers fans got affected by his opinion and voted to the same candidate. however, older people did not affect because they were not active on social media accounts. Consequently, younger people care about celebrities' opinions more than older people.

Next, coupled with social media, youth is another reason why young people follow famous people. For instance, the Liverpool footballer Mohamed Salah is ana icon and role model for many teenagers, given that he embodies the ideals for a young person who has achieved his dreams. Moreover, youth usually are interested in people who fall in their own ages. Therefore, young people are more influenced by celebrities.

Although the previous reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point must be born in mind. older people believe that they are wise enough; hence, they just trust their own ideas. On the other hand, young people are naive to the reality of the world, they are more susceptible to the influence of others. A survey conducted by The Psychological National Association in California found older people do not affect by celebrities' thoughts in the economical and political topics. Provided that older people do not trust entertainers, they will not be influenced by their opinions. As a result, famous people's points of view are not important to older people.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people. It is suggested to guide teenagers to be influenced by just the positive side of celebrities' life.